National Honorary Chair

Eric H. Holder Jr., Esq.

Eric H. Holder Jr. 82nd Attorney General of the United States from 2009 to 2015. He is the first African American to serve as Attorney General.

 National Honorary Vice Chair

Congresswoman Gwen Moore

Congresswoman Gwendolynne S. Moore is the U.S. Representative for Milwaukee, Wisconsin, since 2005. In 2016, Rep. Moore was elected to serve as Caucus Whip of the Congressional Black Caucus.


Dr. Charles Steele

Charles Steele, Jr. is an acclaimed civil rights leader and is President and CEO of the Southern Christian Leadership Conference (SCLC).

Kemba Smith Pradia

Kemba Smith attended Hampton University, and after a series of tragedies was given a 24.5-year sentence in a federal prison, later commuted by President Clinton. Kemba is an author and graduate of Virginia Union University.

Michelle Bernard, Esq.

Michelle Denise Bernard, is an American journalist, political analyst, lawyer, author, and President and CEO of the Bernard Center For Women, Politics & Public Policy.

Eric J. Williams, DNP, RN, CNE, FAAN

Dr. Eric Williams is the Immediate Past President of the National Black Nurses Association. He is Assistant Director/Faculty Leader and Professor of Nursing at Santa Monica College


Oct 12 – Oct 20 all-day
12:00 am
Black Women for Positive Change, (BW4PC) in affiliation with the Positive Change Foundation, announces the Seventh Annual 2019 Week of Non-Violence, Justice and Opportunities, October 12-20, 2019.